Updates on work

My next task was to show instead of all layouts, filter them on the basis of language. My first option I decided to do filtering based on locale. So instead of ACTION_INPUT_METHOD_SUBTYPE_SETTINGS we can use ACTION_LOCALE_SETTINGS but the problem here was that it was giving a list of all the locales in the system instead of the locales in our app. So I skipped this idea. And then decided to create a list and enable users selection on that. But there was no way to connect that to enabled system subtypes. I was stuck on this for quite some time .We ditched the plan and moved on to the “Theme selection” task.

I am currently working on the Theme Selection task . I have successfully added the step . But now I am working on adding the fragment instead of the whole activity . After I am done with this, I will move to adding the images of the themes. I will hopefully complete this task by the weekend.

Also , after a meeting with the mentor, it is decided that after this task I will work on merging AOSP source code to the keyboard as the current keyboard doesn’t have changes that were released along with  android M code drop because of which target sdk is not 23 . So my next task will be merging AOSP code which will give the benifit of run time permissions. 😀

Leave a Reply

